Circuit Court

Ashley County Circuit Court
10th Judicial District

Ashley County is part of the Tenth Judicial District, composed of Ashley, Bradley, Chicot, Desha and Drew Counties. The Circuit Court is a trial court of general jurisdiction, consisting of five subject matter divisions: criminal, civil, probate, domestic relations and juvenile. The five circuit court judges for the Tenth District are:

Honorable Sam Pope, Division One

215 E. Jefferson St, Courthouse Annex
Hamburg, AR 71646
Phone & Fax: 870-853-2032

Administrative Assistant: Pam Murphy
Court Reporter: Marilyn Ashcraft

Judge Pope is an Ashley county native. He presides over 50% of the criminal division caseload in all five counties, as well as some civil and child support enforcement cases. He hears other cases as assigned. He has services as Circuit Judge since 1995. He also previously served the Tenth District as prosecuting Attorney for 8 years.

Honorable Kenny Johnson, Division Two

Bradly County Courthouse
101 East Cedar
Warren, AR 71671
Phone: 8770-226-4420
Fax: 870-226-4424

Administrative Assistant: Christie McDonald
Court Reporter: Teresa Holllingsworth

Honorable Bynum Gibson, Division Three

Drew County Courthouse
Monticello, AR 71655
Phone: 870-367-7604
Fax: 870-367-2092

Administrative Assistance: Bobette Callahan
Court Reporter: Sherry Parker-East

Honorable Quincy M. Ross, Division 4

P.O. Box 398
McGehee, AR 71654
Phone: 870-222-6885
Fax: 870-222-4781

Administrative Assistance: Helen King
Court Reporter: Polly Curry

Honorable Teresa French, Division 5

P.O. Box 50
McGehee, AR 71654
Phone: 870-222-6598
Fax: 870-222-6597

Administrative Assistant: Kay Beatty
Court Reporter: Bobbie Reynolds